Disney · Lifestyle

Christmas in Wonderland

Good morning!!

It’s the few days after Christmas, so I thought now would be the perfect time to share my Christmas blog post (at this point it’s now or never y’all)

Honestly what more can I say about working for Disney during the holidays. It’s rare to get time off, but luckily I was able to work the night shift so I had the entire Christmas morning off, which means peppermint mochas, brunch, Christmas trees and more!

And of course a trip to the grand Floridian in Disney World know just how to celebrate the holidays!!!

Every year the grand Floridian has a life Size gingerbread house, and this was actually the 20th anniversary! It honestly looks and SMELLS even better in person, I wish you all could be able to see this!

dsc_3033

And of course no Christmas is complete without brunch! The grand Floridian has just the stop, at the grand Floridian cafe! OH! And did I mention they have the best frozen coffee in the world!!! Here, you can find foods such as egg Benedict’s but of course I had to go with the Mickey waffle!

DSC_3084

Post brunch it’s time for photos my most favorite part, and no Christmas is complete without a Christmas tree!! Christmas is truly my most favorite time of the year, and as I get older the more I cherish each and every holiday! Although I may be away from home this year, the gift of friendship warms my heart to where I don’t feel sad being away from home!

dsc_3069

As the season comes to an end, I am a little sad because now it means no more Christmas trees, peppermint mochas, or jolly Christmas tunes playing in every store , but I am so excited for what 2019 has to offer, every year instead of making silly resolutions that most people make such as eat healthier or whatever, I try to top this new year off so that it will officially be the best year of my life, and I think they year has truly been the highlights of my life, thank you so much Disney and to my friends! I’m so excited for 2019! Let’s bring in the new year!!

dsc_2988

 

IMG_5518

Leave a comment