Lifestyle · Traveling

Malibu Wine Safari Tour! Summer Bucket List!

Hello lovely’s!

I haven’t posted on here in a while! Where have I been you ask? Well mostly at the library studying. I know it’s not the ideal summer vacation destination spot, but it’s what has to be done in order to graduate a little faster!

But in the mix of all this, I’ve had time to also enjoy my summer vacation too! Mostly on Friday’s or on the weekends if I didn’t have any work due. But getting into the exciting part of this blog: The Malibu Wine Safari!

The Malibu Wine safari is every instagramers dream! This is a 2 hour tour that takes you through a private property in the hills on Malibu. I’m gonna be honest and say it was really really expensive: more expensive than a 1 day pass at Disneyland! So it’s definitely a once in a lifetime thing for me. But there are different options and tours to take! I went on the giraffe pizza tour which came to a total of $180, which I believe is the most expensive.

The reason why the giraffe pizza tour is the most expensive is because like it says in the name, you can meet Stanley the giraffe! Which is my new claim to fame because he was the giraffe in the Hangover series (Hangover 3). Most of the cheaper tours don’t include Stanley so definitely read what your package includes. So if you want that Instagram photo then definitely take this one!

9dd95947-049e-423e-a349-b765f7896a16

742a847f-c26f-438f-b975-5455612c3803

8e1ca264-1f51-4781-92b6-4414fadb2cf5

f750a23e-45f5-4c58-8062-8885cc51b47f

Stanley the giraffe was so so cute! And he eats 150 pounds a day! Wow!

Next comes the wine! I DRANK SO MUCH WINE. The wine was a total of 8 different tastes; however, you can get as many refills as you want! So in total I think I drank close to 3/4 of a bottle… shhhh… But I will say my favorite from the trip was definitely the moscato! And oh so many cute photo spots!

img_4868-1

Even more animals to feed!

Honestly had a blast! And being a little tipsy made it even better!

Next up: one of my favorite part of the tour! Dinner!! The giraffe pizza tour included dinner which was amazing! The tour guide drove us to a little grassy area where the pizza was being made right in front of our faces in a pizza oven! I’ve honestly never had pizza THAT fresh! It was delicious! They gave a variety of different pizza flavors including a vegan one, if you have dietary restrictions!

And the best part ever, it’s all you can eat!! I think I ate an entire pizza and definitely had 3rds of the salad because it was delicious! I think my favorite pizza type will forever be margarita pizza!

The Malibu Wine safari was honestly a once in a lifetime experience and it was amazing! The two hours honestly just flew by! I honestly don’t know if it’s worth $180, but that’s also completely up to you! I wouldn’t do it a second time just based off the price, but it’s was a great summer experience! And I would recommend it!!

Leave a comment